An American Murder Mystery: The Staircase

An American Murder Mystery: The Staircase
An American Murder Mystery: The Staircase is the unabridged story of the suspicious death of Kathleen Peterson and the trial of her husband, Michael, for her murder. The three-night event features all-new and exclusive interviews with key players in the case, most notably Candace Zamperini, Kathleen's sister and Brent Wolgamott, a male escort whom Michael was emailing with at the time of the crime, as well as legal experts, jurors and reporters who covered the case from the very beginning. Novelist Michael Peterson and his wife Kathleen are the toast of Durham, North Carolina. But that all changes on December 9, 2001, when Kathleen is found dead in her home at the bottom of a staircase. Michael claims it was a tragic, accidental fall. But was she murdered? In this three-part series, we investigate the shocking details of the case through the people closest to it. We'll also reveal a 16-year-old secret and examine one of the most dramatic trials in recent history.

Most Recent Episode: An American Murder Mystery: The Staircase Season 1 Episode 3: Reversal of Fortune (Air Date: 4/10/2018)

Premiere Date: April 8, 2018
Air Time: 9:00 pm
Country: US
Air Day: Monday

You may also like

Marvels Luke Cage watch series

Marvels Luke Cage

Netflix TV
Crimefeed watch series


Investigation Discovery TV
Fool Me Once watch series

Fool Me Once

Netflix TV
Fatal Vows watch series

Fatal Vows

Investigation Discovery TV
King watch series


Showcase (CA) TV
DCI Banks watch series

DCI Banks

Blindspot (UK) watch series

Blindspot (UK)

Channel 5 TV
Juvenile Justice watch series

Juvenile Justice

Netflix TV